INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: jrControl: Android (4) music controller app for tablets (work in progress)  (Read 6018 times)

TMA-1

• World Citizen

Im in the progress of making an J River Media Center music controll-app for Android tablets.
It is primarliy for my own enjoyment but I will make it avaliable when it's done.
It will not have many features other then browsing and playing music.
Here are some screenshots of it's current state:

Start view

Albums view

Artist view

Track view

Download

Ok, the app is now in a usable state so anyone willing to try it is welcomed to do so.

First a rather strong disclaimer:
I take no responsability for anything regarding this app what so ever!

Remember, Im a beginner app-developer and this is my first real app. You will probably find a bunch of buggs, if you get it to work at all =).  
It is made for myself and it is made to be used the way I listen to my music. If that happens to fit the way you use your JR Media Center thats great, but I have not taken any other user in account other then myself. Just so you know =)

To make it work you need to in MC use "Use media network to share this library".
An you can NOT use "Authentication".
In the app, just enter your server ip-number and port and you should be good to go =)

Feel free to post any bugs you find (probably several), and I'll go through them when I have time and are willing, if ever ;-)

The app is way to shabby to publish on Google Play so you can download it from the top of this thread.

Download jrControl here: JRControl_v0.1.1.apk

Version history
v0.1.1 -
  • Fixed bug with the controls.
  • Tracknumbers are now loading correctly.

xplain

• Galactic Citizen

This looks very nice  :)
Looking forward to it.

May I perhaps ask you a qustion, not to steal this thread,
If you know something about writing apps, could it be possible