INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver doesn't read AIFF metadata  (Read 5714 times)

cgbissett

• Recent member
JRiver doesn't read AIFF metadata
« on: September 13, 2012, 08:57:20 am »

I am using the latest version of JRiver 17.0185. I rip my CD's using dBpoweramp to Aiff for playback, I have been using both programs for a few years without issue. I haven't ripped for a few weeks, today I ripped El Camino by the Black keys, when imported into JRiver it was split, the last two tracks showing unassigned, and they were missing several tags.  I checked the folder directly, although all the tracks were in the correct folder, the last two were missing several tags.  I deleted the album and tried again, using Flac, when imported all tags were correct. I tried a third time using Aiff, this time I didn't import the album, but checked the tags directly in their folder, all was correct. When I imported it into JRiver, the last two songs were split and the data that was present before was now missing.  I don't think I've changed any settings recently, so any help would be appreciated.

Regards Craig

ec5a

Re: JRiver appears to be removing Metadata
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2012, 07:49:43 pm »

Dear All MC Users,

I too have this problem,  The files will show up fine in iTunes but some how in MC it looks like this, would anyone be able to help me find a solution.

Thank you very much for all the help in advance.

Best Regards
William

joethebus

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2013, 06:54:51 am »

I'm getting the same symptoms, which makes JRiver pretty much unuseable.

Are you not going to respond to these concerns?

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2013, 06:58:27 am »