INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: File not found  (Read 1095 times)

Tim

• Junior Woodchuck
File not found
« on: October 06, 2012, 10:31:16 am »

Hi folks,

Media centre has worked fine for several months. Out of the blue I am finding it difficult to access playlists and albums via the normal interface which are stored on an external (E) drive (Western Digital usb type 2tb box). I can access off the C drive on the laptop but that is not my main library for the usual reasons (space, clutter etc.). If I access an individual E drive track from windows explorer (Windows 7) it opens media centre and plays it. Equally if I search via file - open media in the program it will play individual tracks. If I try and play an album or a playlist however I get the file not found message.

I hope this is simple as I have little knowledge of computer programs (or interest - they are a tool and when paid for should do the job they are designed to do). The E drive works with other programs - can anyone help - is this a common problem?

thanks very much

Tim

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: File not found
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2012, 12:01:46 pm »

Examine the path of the problematic tracks by looking at the Filename field in the Tag action window (or add it as a column in a file list).

Does it show the correct path?
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

Tim

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2012, 04:04:15 pm »