INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can Amazon Video be set up to be accessed via MC Theater View  (Read 7484 times)

CountryBumkin

• Citizen of the Universe
Can Amazon Video be set up to be accessed via MC Theater View
« on: October 13, 2012, 10:38:36 am »

I use Netflix now. I would like to add Amazon Prime (streaming video). How do I set this up so I can select and play these movies/tv-shows without leaving Theater View? Is there a sort of "Netflix app" availble for the Amazon service to integrate Amazon and MC?

I'm not sure if Amazon provides a "download now - play later" feature - if so, would I see these movies in my Theater View if I monitor the folder Amazon downloads to? I'm still learning about this, but the Amazon site is lacking on specifics on how to use their service the way I want to.

eapool

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Can Amazon Video be set up to be accessed via MC Theater View
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2012, 08:34:34 am »

Amazon does allow you to download movies that buy or rent (using their unbox application), but I have not been able to get them to play in Media Center.  Amazon uses PlaysForSure or PlayReady DRM.  I have found an application that allows me to remove the DRM for the movies that I have purchased, but there is a reduction in quality.  I don't have Amazon Prime, so I don't know if they allow you to download.  I have been messing with this for a while, but I still don't have an acceptable solution, if you find something, I am very interested.

Not much help, but that is what I know,

Alex

AoXoMoXoA

• I am a kangaroo . . . . no, really!
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2012, 09:09:02 am »

I don't have Amazon Prime, so I don't know if they allow you to download. 

"You have unlimited instant streaming of thousands of movies and TV shows, included with your Amazon Prime membership at no additional cost."