INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't stream my flac files to my Oppo player  (Read 3803 times)

rmobarak

Can't stream my flac files to my Oppo player
« on: December 08, 2012, 12:41:17 pm »

I'm new to MC but really like what I've seen so far.  One problem I'm having is with streaming my flac files to an Oppo player.  The network setup is working but I can't play flac, the software transcodes them to mp3.  tools>options>media network>client>audio conversion is set to convert audio if necessary, but I still get only mp3 format from my flac files.  Any help on this would be appreciated.

Richard

Richee

• World Citizen
Re: Can't stream my flac files to my Oppo player
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2012, 02:38:02 pm »

One problem I'm having is with streaming my flac files to an Oppo player.  The network setup is working but I can't play flac, the software transcodes them to mp3.  tools>options>media network>client>audio conversion is set to convert audio if necessary, but I still get only mp3 format from my flac files. 
Richard

Sounds like you are using the Oppo as a DLNA server. If that is the case then you need to go
to Tools/Options/Add or configure DLNA server. That is where you set up your DLNA OPPO.
You will see an audio option to convert if neccessay. OPPO is not listed so you will need to try generic
or maybe someone can chime in what works with your OPPO.
FLAC is not part of the DLNA standard so you may have to set audio to "never convert" in order to
pass audio as FLAC.

rmobarak

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2012, 01:29:25 pm »

OK, thanks.  I tried 'never convert' using generic DNLA server and that worked.  Now I can play flac files not problem.  If I change to convert if necessary, it outputs wav which is OK too.  Thanks, this player is great!

Frans

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2012, 10:31:39 pm »