INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC 18 and haup 2250 setup questions  (Read 1345 times)

ivwshane

• Recent member
MC 18 and haup 2250 setup questions
« on: December 09, 2012, 03:31:02 pm »

Hello, I'm new to jriver and I'm just getting started with it. I've searched and read all of the wikis but I still have questions about my tv tuner setup and how to achieve what I want.

I have a hauppauge 2250 dual tuner card (2 analog and 2 digital tuners). My service is analog cable but I also receive QAM channels as well.
I successfully setup the analog channels and the guide works fine for the most part. My question is how do I setup for the QAM channels? Also, because it's a dual tuner card do I need to setup each tuner separately? And lastly are there any auto scale options for tv channels? A lot if channels are displayed in SD format but letterboxed.

Oh and apparently I just broke what was working:o I have windows 8 and I was testing windows MC to see how it handled the different type of signals (it didn't but I know it works because I have it setup on another computer just fine), after closing the program I went back into jriver to watch tv and now when I click watch on the channel nothing happens:| how do I fix this?

ivwshane

• Recent member
Re: MC 18 and haup 2250 setup questions
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2012, 05:42:18 am »

I got the tv working again, I forgot I was messing around with the tuners and clicking on the command button to configure them to see if selecting QAM would work (it didn't or I'm doing it wrong).

Any help with the other questions?

I found all the crop options but nothing that does it automatically. I also found a keyboard semi shortcut in theater mode that allowed me to pick a crop:crop options that I didn't see available under the player options.

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe