INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Real Beginner Here!!!  (Read 8292 times)

Pike

• Recent member
Real Beginner Here!!!
« on: December 10, 2012, 10:09:35 am »

Hey folks,

My first post here and hopefully easy to understand as I'm a bit confused about a few things.

I'm running MC17 on my desktop computer in my home office (in my basement).  I have Audioengine 5+ speakers with an Audioengine D1 DAC running through my USB.  My homebuilt PC has an Intel i5 CPU, Gigabyte board, Radeon HD 5750 video card (2 DVI/1 HDMI with dual 24" monitors via the DVI outputs...I do CAD/GIS work), an ASUS Xonar DG sound card (not currently used because the 5+) and tons of storage.  All backed up daily.

My family room is just outside my office.  My setup includes an LG 50" plasma (50PQ10 720p), a Sony STR DE595 audio receiver, a Phillips Blue-Ray player, WDLive (network shares used through a router/switch setup) and a DUAL 714Q turntable running through a Behringer preamp because the receiver doesn't have a phone preamp.  All this is sound through a pair JBL2800 loudspeakers (I know they are old but they sound good).

Here's what I'd like to happen:

WDLive is handy but very limited when compared to MC17.  I think it has served it's purpose for now.  I would like to connect my computer to the audio setup I have in the family room.  In other words...watch MC17 through the plasma while the sound going through my audio amp.  All this without loosing anything I currently have on my desktop as I spend a lot of time there.