INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Crashes while changing visualizations while playing audio files.  (Read 1073 times)

Ardemus

• Recent member
Crashes while changing visualizations while playing audio files.
« on: December 31, 2012, 02:48:30 am »

I am running 18.0.94 on Win7 64 bit and I added a Peachtree audio iDac to my system via USB using the standard windows drivers.  I haven't really used Media Center for Audio before this.  I set JRiver to use the WASAPI output mode, as was suggested here.  While listening to audio files (mostly MP4, ALAC, and high bit-rate VBR MP3), I started playing with the visualizations.  I was running through the options, just looking at each one for a few seconds and then trying the next.  Media Center crashed over and over again while I worked my way through the lists.  It was very common when I selected something in Track Info.  In fact, I just opened JRiver, started a song, switched to Display mode, and selected the 2nd Track Info option to review the menu items I used and Media Center crashed immediately.  It hung, audio still playing and cursor showing the "Please Wait" cursor (traditionally an hourglass).  That is one of two typical crash morphologies.  I don't recall the details of the other one, but the audio did continue playing and there was no hourglass cursor. 

jdizzy623

• World Citizen
Re: Crashes while changing visualizations while playing audio files.
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2012, 11:50:55 am »