INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: hardware accelerated graphics with madVR  (Read 12598 times)

raul

• Recent member
hardware accelerated graphics with madVR
« on: January 07, 2013, 03:25:54 pm »

Hi guys, i am a complete newbie & would appreciate all help from all u videophiles.
here goes:

when using red october HQ, should the "hardware accelerate video decoding when possible" be checked or unchecked?
what are the benefits?

in J River, when clicking "control+O", there are many options.
in the "general" section of the many options, there is a tab for 'video', listing hardware accelerated graphics.
there are four options ranging from low quality to highest quality. there is also a custom option where u can choose specific anti-aliasing & anisotropic filtering options.
when using madVR, which option is best? or should this be turned off as madVR already uses it's own anti-aliasing & anisotropic filtering settings?
also, does this come into play ONLY when the "hardware accelerate video decoding when possible" box is checked?

thanks for ur help!
A life lived in fear is a life half-lived.

mykillk

• World Citizen
Re: hardware accelerated graphics with madVR
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2013, 05:21:14 pm »

I believe the hardware accelerated section under "General" has to do with the UI elements of the program itself and has nothing to do with video playback image quality.