INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: how to select library by composers  (Read 2467 times)

Audiogalore

• Recent member
how to select library by composers
« on: March 11, 2013, 10:26:33 pm »

I am new to jrivers and would like know if there is a option to select by composer from given library. Example if I choose to listen just to Mozart as a event session.

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: how to select library by composers
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2013, 11:52:47 pm »

Howdy,

Here are a couple of quick ways:

1. Type in the Search box (upper right): Mozart

2. If (1) provides too many undesired items, type in the Search box a query. Example: [Composer]=Mozart

3. If you are going to routinely want to view by Composers, create or modify a view that includes Composer as a category or pane.  For example, modify a copy of the Artists view. Right-click the Artists view in the tree (on the left) under Audio and select Customize View.  Remove the Album Artist (auto) entry, and then click Add and select Composer.  Move Composer to the top of the categories list.  Click OK and save a copy of the view naming it Composers.
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

Audiogalore

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2013, 01:19:02 pm »

1. Type in the Search box (upper right): Mozart

2. If (1) provides too many undesired items, type in the Search box a query. Example: [Composer]=Mozart