INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Combining two-part or double albums  (Read 12565 times)

-Michael

• Junior Woodchuck
Combining two-part or double albums
« on: March 22, 2013, 03:56:56 am »

I am new to JRMC18. I would like to know the recommended way to combine two folders together.

The details follow. I have two folders on my disk that read Atlàntida 1 and Atlàntida 2 by Manuel de Falla. I know I should combine these in the software rather than using Finder on my Mac. Thing is I do not know the correct process. In the tree (top-left of MC18) I go to albums view and see the two albums showing up there. When I right-click, I can get to the Library tools options. I know I want to a) rename Atlàntida 1 to just Atlàntida, and b) move Atlàntida 2 into Atlàntida. I just don't know how to do it, as I am given many options.

How do I combine a double album into one (in MC18 and the actual hard-drive folder structure) using JRMC18?
Synology 214Play, PS Audio DirectStream DAC, Roksan Kandy Amp, Dynaudio 42s, Magnum Dynalab 105T & attenuator, Nordost, TNTAudio and Furutech cables.

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Combining two-part or double albums
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2013, 11:41:18 am »

For most folks, the easiest way to accomplish this is to use the Rename tool with rules that use the file tags.

Here's a similar response:

http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=77511.msg525708#msg525708

As you enter the fields into the Rename dialog, take note of the paths shown in the preview window.  Once you have the tags correct, the Rename will to the rest.  Add filename rules that suit your tastes, such as [Track #] - [Name].