INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hoping someone can give me a little help  (Read 1050 times)

WILLIAMT2004

Hoping someone can give me a little help
« on: March 23, 2013, 10:17:22 pm »

Im kinda new to jriver media player so please forgive for not using the technical terms. I wonder if anyone could help me with playlists. I have no problem creating playlist and adding tracks to it but find that if i add a track and decide i would like it to play the new track straight after the track playing currently, unless i do it manually it will skip the track i just added and play whatever happened to be next before it was added. Also is it possible to take a snapshot or backup all playlists, do a clean re-installation of windows, Install JRiver media 18 again and load my playlist back on as it was? Any help greatly appreciated.

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Hoping someone can give me a little help
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2013, 11:57:36 pm »

You'll have to Update Order on the playlist.  Playlists are sequentially ordered, so just adding tracks to an existing playlist won't change that order.  You can use Play Next if you want to add a track to Now Playing - this will place it in the slot after the currently playing track.

Playlists are backed up with the library.  Library Backups are automatically done periodically.  You can perform manual library backups too.
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

glynor

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2013, 08:34:23 am »

This recent thread covered the backup system in a good bit of detail.  Some of it is certainly more detailed than is necessary for most users, but you may want to read through it:

http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=78202.0
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."