INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Actual CD Count...Please Help  (Read 1542 times)

whatsup

• Junior Woodchuck
Actual CD Count...Please Help
« on: March 27, 2013, 01:28:55 am »

Hi, I'm very new to MC18 used 20 or so days on the trial and then purchased 2 days ago...been reading and reading the posts and wiki..and can see I am no match for this program. all I want is very detailed instructions on how to make the view to see actual cd count and then hope it will save to the backup. so I will have it for eternity... before I purchased MC18 I reinstalled op sys as it was time for it...so I'm good to go with a fresh install. thanks

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Actual CD Count...Please Help
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2013, 12:03:34 pm »

To clarify, some folks ask for "CD count" when they really mean "Album count" (i.e. they don't want to count of their physical CDs but want a count of the albums they have cataloged in MC).

Which one do you want?
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

whatsup

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2013, 12:23:06 pm »

oh thanks for responding...I would like a total count of all albums to show up and I can see this is not going to be easy for me after reading posts. I wonder y its not a commom request or something MC18 just don't do automatically...once again thanks

MrC

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2013, 12:28:09 pm »

Let's start by making this easy for you.

Go to the Audio > Files view, and select View > Customize View.
Click the Add button and add Album.  Move it to the second or third position in Show Categories In This Order.
Click OK  - you can save the view to a new view, or overwrite the existing one.

You now have Album count shown under the Album column in the parens after All Albums.

whatsup

• Junior Woodchuck