INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Movie - Shows - Tags  (Read 2901 times)

jondavis

• World Citizen
Movie - Shows - Tags
« on: July 19, 2013, 12:49:03 am »

Well it seems that the program knows what many of my movies are.
I'm guessing by the folder or name on the file not sure.
And it looks like some tags have info already.
Which tags are most used for movies and shows?
And if you see no info on your file, is there a way to find a movie in a database to add tag info?

jondavis

• World Citizen
Re: Movie - Shows - Tags
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 01:06:34 am »

Wow, it can update my movie tags.
Not to many programs do this.
Right click the file and click get movie and tv info

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2013, 07:04:22 am »

Correct. I'm just learning like you, but since installing MC I have been using it to work my way through all my music, movies and TV shows, fixing tags, adding info from the internet and so on.

I had a real mess of TV shows on disk, and have been able to tag Series, Season, and Episode correctly either from messy inconsistent file names or manually (but in bulk), then get info on each file, and also rename files based on the new tags, and even move them to new directories, rename directories, and so on. No doubt this capability was created to handle large music databases, but it works great with other media as well.