INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: m-audio delta 1010lt troubles  (Read 3021 times)

ravenswood1000

• Recent member
m-audio delta 1010lt troubles
« on: July 31, 2013, 08:52:58 pm »

Hi folks. I'm really new at this so sorry in advance if I sound helpless.

I've got a amd windows 7 machine that functions pretty well. Installed with that is an m-audio delta1010lt audio card (had it laying around and wanted to use the zone features). The trouble I'm having is that it more or less randomly pops, spits, sputters, clicks, flutters, and generally makes unhappy noises (gets much worse when the two zones I have are linked - at this point any change in volume makes things intolorable).

Normally I'd assume it was a driver problem but I've replaced it to no avail. Can anyone tell me what I should be looking for or doing?

Thanks again.

mwillems

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • "Linux Merit Badge" Recipient
Re: m-audio delta 1010lt troubles
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2013, 11:39:08 am »

Hi folks. I'm really new at this so sorry in advance if I sound helpless.

I've got a amd windows 7 machine that functions pretty well. Installed with that is an m-audio delta1010lt audio card (had it laying around and wanted to use the zone features). The trouble I'm having is that it more or less randomly pops, spits, sputters, clicks, flutters, and generally makes unhappy noises (gets much worse when the two zones I have are linked - at this point any change in volume makes things intolorable).

Normally I'd assume it was a driver problem but I've replaced it to no avail. Can anyone tell me what I should be looking for or doing?

Thanks again.