INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hi & Help please with Box Sets  (Read 1629 times)

beerfly

• Recent member
Hi & Help please with Box Sets
« on: August 02, 2013, 10:44:46 am »

Hi Everyone, I have been testing version 18 to see if I can set it up as I have done with WMC using Mymovies fully paid up version and read last night a post explaining how to have MC 18 sidecar xml's written for MC 18. I'm no computer expert by a long shot but have managed it quite easily this morning. Just a slight but here though, MM is not writing the side car file for my TV folder to which my box sets are in Band of Brothers/Pacific etc so the show up in movies in MC as all separate DVD's. Is there a trick to getting this sorted you would you think I have to post at MM...

Many Thanks,

beerfly

beerfly

• Recent member
Re: Hi & Help please with Box Sets
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2013, 04:31:16 am »

Hi Again,

I have managed to get MM to write to Jriversidecar.xml now and put one file (1st DVD Rip) into shows on the tree left but I can't add the other 5 discs tried using the find stack option, do I need to resort to renaming the files to match JRiver? Please can some help I have searched the forums and would like to purchase JR 19 if I can get this sorted..

Many thanks for any help in advance,

Ste

beerfly

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2013, 12:35:27 pm »

OK still not managed to group 'Band of Brothers' together and don't seem to be getting any help here on the forum/support! That along with all my full bluray copies not showing a menu like my dvd's do is stopping me from making a purchase. Can someone advise me if the menus would be a part of MC19 build?

Any reply would be greatly appreciated  ::)

Regards, Ste

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2013, 02:28:14 pm »