INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MKV stutter during play back.  (Read 11196 times)

Hellmont

MKV stutter during play back.
« on: August 09, 2013, 05:51:25 pm »

Hello all,

I am new to JRiver Media Center and I have found it impossible to play back any of my MKV files with out any stutter. I have Arcsoft TMT5 and it plays 70% of my MKV files flawlessly. The other 30% of my files are played using Win Media Player with Shark 007 codecs. These are not really playable with TMT5 the video slows down and the audio and video go out of sync.
I decided to use JRiver media player because I would like the idea of a one stop shop. One Media Player to rule them all.

About my System:
PC:
CPU : i7 3930k
Ram : 32GB
OS  : Win 7 64bit
HD  : 256GB in Raid 0
GPU :3 Evga GTX 580 3Gb SLI capable ( when I run movies SLI is disabled)
       1 Evga GTX 280 1GB exclusively for Physics
Audio Card: Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional 70SB088600002 7.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Express x1 with PAX Drivers

Projection: Epson 5010,

Sound: Pioneer Elite with 7.2  with the exception of my two Sunfire Subs everything else is Electrostatic Speakers.

On my PC there is no antivirus.
I have steam, origin and other video games
I also have TMT5,PowerDVD12 Ultra,Win Media Player12, Itunes and Quicktime.

I stream my MKV Files from my 4, 3TB Western Digital Network Drives
In order to make TMT5 play MKVs flawlessly I change the refresh rate on the desktop GPU to 23Hz which is the equivalent of 23.96fps and I disable Win Aero theme and nvidia SLI.
I have tried this with JRiver and nothing. I even tried running my desktop to 60Hz and nothing.