INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Moving tunes and covers from MC18 to Mac version 19  (Read 4272 times)

rkhorton

• Junior Woodchuck
Moving tunes and covers from MC18 to Mac version 19
« on: October 02, 2013, 02:11:02 pm »

I have been a JRiver user for a number of years now and would like to try the Mac version of the software. Is there an online guide describing how this can be done. Since I have been ripping my CD collection for the past two years I want to make sure I do everything right the first time. Will JRiver Mac 19 read my music files and covers directly from my Windows external hard drive, or, does some conversion need to be done first. If so, are there any hints on how to do this? I am most concerned about the album covers which took the most time to locate on line. Depending on when the ripping was done my files are either FLAC or WAV. If conversion needs to be done first to AIFF formats does it matter if it is done on a Windows machine or should it be done on the iMac. Many questions as you can guess but am hopeful you have some online guide for this transition. Regards, Richard

jtwrace

• Galactic Citizen
  • "Science is not a democracy"-Earl Geddes, Ph.D.
Re: Moving tunes and covers from MC18 to Mac version 19
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 02:14:29 pm »

Download MC19 for Mac and point it to the same external drive and you're done.  All the albums, tracks and artwork will be there.  Simple.

Of course make a backup of your MC19 (windows) version.
W10 NUC i7 (Gen 10) > (Audiolense FIR) > Motu UltraLite mk5 > (4) Hypex NCore NC502MP > JBL M2 Master Reference +4 subs

My podcast:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXMw_bZWBMtRWNJQfTJ38kA/videos

Rogerdn

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2013, 02:21:13 pm »