INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Used to XBMC, struggling with untagged files  (Read 2109 times)

|Tch0rT|

• Recent member
Used to XBMC, struggling with untagged files
« on: February 20, 2014, 03:13:42 am »

Hello,

I'm new to JRiver and trying out the trial. I've got my main archive of Movies, TV Shows, and Music imported nicely. However I have some Music and Misc TV Shows that I do not care to add to my main archive nor really want to go through the process of tagging them and grabbing artwork etc.

Starting with Movies/TV Shows with XBMC I had Movies, TV Shows, and Videos (I think separating things out this way was skin specific). Movies and TV Shows would bring me to my main Library. Under Videos I could get into the file view and watch things I don't need to be tagged like AV Testing files, Documentaries, Music Videos, and temporary TV Shows.

Music was similar, I had my main set that's properly tagged. I would switch to the Library view for properly tagged music. I switched to File view for stuff I don't care as much about or worrying about proper tags and artwork. The file name gave me all the info I needed to know.

How do I do this with JRiver? Theater View will be the main view since I use a Harmony Remote 99.9% of the time. I know there's an Explorer option in Theater View but I don't want all the directories and drives to be able to be accessed in the Theater view.

I see you can make multiple libraries. Is it possible to switch between the libraries in Theater View?

Thanks!

astromo

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Used to XBMC, struggling with untagged files
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2014, 04:09:00 am »

I'm not sure I fully understand your problem but if you don't import files to the MC library you can either play media to MC via Explorer internally to MC or externally.