INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gizmo User Guide or Tutorial?  (Read 4219 times)

lynes88

• Recent member
Gizmo User Guide or Tutorial?
« on: March 17, 2014, 02:20:50 pm »

I am brand new to JRiver MC and have been using/evaluating the product for a little over a week now and installed Gizmo over the weekend to try that too.  So far, I am really impressed and using MC on my HTPC as a media server for DVD and BluRay playback.

I installed Gizmo to use on my Galaxy Tab over the weekend as a remote for audio access/playback.  I am able to see my library (browse by artist) but where I begin to get confused and frustrated is more in the area of navigation and usability.  I wanted to jump around between genre, artist, song, and use Gizmo more like a DJ would.  So, for example lets say I browse the artist in my library that has multiple tracks across multiple albums - but I simply want to pick an artist and "play all".  I never saw an option to play groups of tracks or even all tracks from a particular genre.

And what about internet radio access, is there a way to browse or access international radio from Gizmo or Media Center?  I loved that feature from my Squeezebox and would love to get that option again.

And another question while I am thinking of it, when I loaded my original library of audio files (small test size of mp3 files), most of the artists showed up right away as thumbnail pictures/covers, but not all.  I seem to be unable to fix this for some - what is the correct way to deal with this?

Sorry, I will stop there for now.  Gizmo is the main issue/frustration right now, but I am unable to find what I would call a detailed user guide of ay kind?  If there is one, please point me in that direction - thanks ahead for any help and love the product so far.

thanks

astromo

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Gizmo User Guide or Tutorial?