INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Does JRiver 19 could upmixing stereo to 2.2 (stereo subwoofers)?  (Read 4505 times)

ThomasNarukama

Please help, I'm a newbie in computer audio.
I want to have stereo subwoofers with my pair of stand mount speakers.
I tried to find some answer but gave up after 2 days of searching. All I could find in the DSP Output section is upmixing to 2.1, 5.1, etc but 2.2 option was nowhere to be found.
Is JR19 capable to produced 2.2 with room correction features such as distance, gain, etc?

I really need to be able to set the crossover in my comp, and 2.2 is mandatory (I could tell why but it's going to be a very long story).

Is there any software which would upmixing to 2.2 and could be integrated to JR19.
Please kindly help me, I love music and decided to use a comp as my source but the more I read the more frustrated I am.

My hardware:
Sony laptop Win7/64 (but soon will be replace by CAPS Zuma or another silent laptop) - USB output to asynchronous USB input in Lampizator level 5 with additional and pre-amp section, , L/R unbalanced RCA output - to unbalance RCA input on my Norma Revo IPA 140 integrated whereby the pre-amp section has L/R (stereo) subwoofers output, the amplifier section has l/R binding post connected to my monitor speakers.

So since my integrated could send stereo signal to a left and right subwoofers, that means if the source could produce .2 then my problem will be solved. Does USB2 could deliver 2.2 data to the DAC?

Any help, suggestion, or comments would be highly appreciated.

Cheers,
Narukama

mwillems

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • "Linux Merit Badge" Recipient
Re: Does JRiver 19 could upmixing stereo to 2.2 (stereo subwoofers)?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2014, 02:37:05 pm »