INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A simple customization (group by album and sort albums by date imported)  (Read 5547 times)

kayard

• Recent member

Hi, I'm a newbie and it probably shows. I have been using JRiver for a few years without much customization. I'd like to do a simple thing but I cannot manage; tried searching with no luck so I hope someone could point me in the right direction. I'd like to set up a panes view where all songs are grouped by album (like group-by album) but i'd like the album to be sorted by date imported (in reverse order) so that i have on top the most recent album. Then of course i'd like to have sort inside group by tracks (this one is easy). Basically it's like the standard panes view grouped by album but instead of sorting albums by name I'd like them to be sorted by imported date in reverse order. I hope i explained myself. I'm using MC17 at the moment !

thanks

Paolo

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.

Is it the file list's grouping that you want sorted by Date Imported?

And if so do you want all albums to be sorted by Date Imported, or the groupings to be sorted by Album name and within each album name Date Imported?
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

kayard

• Recent member