INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver Maverick Sleep Mode and other issues  (Read 5556 times)

philoouu

• Junior Woodchuck
JRiver Maverick Sleep Mode and other issues
« on: April 11, 2014, 07:41:20 pm »

Hello I am new to JRiver.
I just bought an SoTM SMS-100 http://www.sotm-audio.com/sotmwp/english/portfolio-item/sms-100/ and I am using JRiver to send the music to the SMS-100 in the DLNA mode.
The music files are located on a NAS and have imported them into JRiver.
I have 2 issues:
- the first one I have been able to identify. Since my MacBook goes into sleep mode after 15 minutes automatically if idle, the music will stop because Maverick is not considering JRiver as an active application when it sends the music to the SMS-100 (I have not tested when it plays the music locally on the MacBook but that is not what I want to do anyway). I do not want to force my MacBook not to go into sleep mode. Is there a smart way to make sure the MacBook does not go into sleep mode when JRiver is active ?
- the second point is that I have noticed a few times that the music stops and restart especially when the Mac is very busy (I noticed it when Time Machine was on). It looks like JRiver and Maverick interaction are not always smooth and I wanted to know if there is some settings to improve the situation. Or is JRiver supposed to be run on a dedicated machine to avoid those kind of issues ?
Thanks
philoouu

philoouu

• Junior Woodchuck
Re: JRiver Maverick Sleep Mode and other issues
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2014, 05:52:01 am »

Hello

Is there any other solution than forcing the MacBook or another computer to be always awake to avoid the sleeping issue when using JRiver as a server controller with a DLNA renderer ?

Hope somebody has the solution...

Thanks
philoouu

jomal

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2014, 11:56:07 am »