INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Was going well, but not now [Solved]  (Read 3296 times)

handliner

• Recent member
Was going well, but not now [Solved]
« on: May 24, 2014, 12:46:59 pm »

Newbie here looking for a little help please. I bought JRiver media center 19 April 13, 2014 after trying it out for 30 days. Everything was fine until four days ago, that's when my problems began.

Briefly what I am trying to do with media center is play back music .

I have a Squeezebox classic 3, Squeezebox Touch, and a Logitech transporter that are located in three areas of my house. Primarily I listen to the touch. I have downloaded Whitebear app for Logitech Media Server server. I am playing mostly Flac and some mp3's.

I have J river installed on two computers a laptop that is seldom used for playback and a desktop that has two external usb hard drives attached. My music is located on the desktop and both external drives. My pc is running a intel I7--3770k cpu with 32 ram of memory. I ran the benchmark under the help menu, the resulting JR Mark was 4295.

Here are the problems that did not exist until recently. (I have tried to resolve the issues by forum searches with no success ). 1) sb touch at times plays one song when any random number of songs are loaded to play then stops without proceeding to the next song. 2) The songs play but will stop and there is a message that comes up on the sb touch that reads rebuffering. The song that is being rebuffered either continues playing after several seconds of the song being mute or else quits and the player goes onto the next song. I am playing from the Main library of media center.