INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: media editor keeps closing  (Read 2168 times)

grshakes

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
media editor keeps closing
« on: February 13, 2002, 11:47:08 am »

I am very new to this so please excuse me if I am doing something obvious to you guys! I am trying to learn the media editor, but every time I get to the end of what I am doing and 'save' it bleeps me, tells me the programme has performed an illegal operation and closes without saving anything. What am I doing wrong? Also I tried to open a file directly from an audio cd (to save quality loss when using the editor?) but after waiting for over an hour and 20 minutes looking at a box that said 'decoding' I got bored and gave up. Should it take this long? Thanks for any help.

JimH

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Miller drives a tall-masted tractor on the ocean
RE:media editor keeps closing
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2002, 11:51:16 am »

Try closing Media Jukebox when you run Media Editor.
Jim Hillegass
JRiver Media Center / Media Jukebox

grshakes

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2002, 11:53:27 am »

I thought that would maybe close the whole programme, so I'll try that. Thanks very much.

grshakes

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2002, 12:44:58 pm »