INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Launching JRiver from MS Windows Media Center  (Read 2119 times)

afzal

• Recent member
Launching JRiver from MS Windows Media Center
« on: August 20, 2014, 03:05:06 pm »

Hi All,

New to JRiver, so my apologies in case if this is in the wrong place or has been discussed.

I have been using Windows Media Center for 5 years and my primary media center. Which runs through my audio receiver and feeds into Plasma. Recently I added a DAC so I want to have two separate inputs going into my receiver. JRiver solves this issue by using the Zone feature.

However, the issue I'm seeing is. JRiver is horrible in reliability and using for watching live TV and recorded programs. So I want to stay with using the WMC for TV but want a quick link from the WMC to JRiver to play music and Movies.

Does anyone know how I can configure the WMC to launch JRiver, I want the ability to use remote and not mouse and keyboard. So I do not want to exit the WMC, just have JRiver as one of the menu options and open JRiver in Theater view so I can just select to play music and movies. I know how to limit the Theater view to just those to functions.

Thank you,
Afzal

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Launching JRiver from MS Windows Media Center
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2014, 03:06:28 pm »

JRiver is horrible in reliability and using for watching live TV and recorded programs.

Could you post a crash log?  This isn't normal.
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2014, 03:32:27 pm »

TV is not normally unstable.  This thread might give you some ideas:
http://tinyurl.com/ck9svg

Start with antivirus.

astromo

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2014, 04:11:15 pm »

Could you post a crash log?  This isn't normal.

afzal, go here: