INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgrading to MC20 from MC13  (Read 1725 times)

TigerNightmare

• Recent member
Upgrading to MC20 from MC13
« on: September 15, 2014, 08:10:15 am »

I've been using Media Center to manage my music for maybe 10 years, from Windows98 to XP and now Windows7. While some of MC13's functionality would break down over time (video codec playback issues, mostly), its primary function as a music library manager and iPod synchronizer never failed my needs and I never really felt the need to upgrade. Then the computer it was installed on had a catastrophic hard drive failure and now I have a new beast machine. That and the upgrade price point from the e-mail I got about a month ago was enough to convince me to finally move forward. Here are my preliminary observations from using MC20 this past weekend. This is mostly a list of minor niggling issues I'd think/hope you would want to iron out, so please read each thing carefully. I used 20.0.10, since that was the version made available on the main download page.