INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC in Retina mode causes lag followed by user profile wipe and associated loss  (Read 3721 times)

fyusmal

• Recent member

Hi guys.

I am new to MC on MAC and was looking for an alternative to handling flac, ape, wv, dsd natively. Conversion to iTunes was getting cumbersome and tiresome. Found MC20 and it looked promising especially with the Retina mode until the following happened all the while in Retina mode:

1. Imported "sync folder" completed
2. Messing about with pane view to clear missing artwork / disjointed albums
3. MC20 starts to lag and slows down while scrolling
4. Suddenly all logged in services on the MAC gets logged out, Google chrome crashes and all personal preferences / personal files on local folder goes missing / rendered inaccessible.

This scenario has happened 3 times in 2 days and I am going through my third restore.

The 2nd restore was to a date prior to installing MC20 and the system was stable at this point. Reinstalling and using MC20 resulted in the above scenario for the 3rd time. I have spoken to apple about this as I run a 2 month old iMac retina and it seems unlikely to be hardware because the core OS remains intact. Only personal prefs and files are totally wipes out or inaccessible. This seems like an unlikely scenario that something so catastrophic can be cauased by MC20, but by process of elimination after 3 restores, there seems to be no other cause. The iMac has been extremely stable otherwise.

Any comments? I would love to purchase MC as my main media manger as iTunes suck for large libraries consisting of multiple file formats and I am moving on to DSD. Any ideas? Has anyone else has this problems?

JohnT

• Citizen of the Universe

Can you describe how you imported your media?
John Thompson, JRiver Media Center

fyusmal

• Recent member

Hi,