INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 7.2 mini-me Playlist buttons/window - do they work  (Read 1138 times)

AndrewD

7.2 mini-me Playlist buttons/window - do they work
« on: January 25, 2002, 07:27:03 am »

Hi ....

I'm new to MJ, and have searched the forum for an answer to this, but could not find it, so I'm posting:

In mini-me mode, the playlist component has on the bottom (going left to right) 4 buttons, a window with tiny playback controls in the lower left, and a 5th button.

The left most button opens a dialogue box to "Select Media File"
2nd from left: removes any selected files from "playing now" list
3rd from left: selects entire "playing now" list
4th from left: doesn't seem to do anything
window: other than tiny playback controls, window is empty, except for a ":" which seems to indicate that some kind of time function should be showing up in the window
5th button (all the way on the right): doesn't seem to do anything.

Can someone tell me if this is the way these are supposed to perform....  

I am running Windows 2000, and have MJ 7.2.280

Thanks!

JimH

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Miller drives a tall-masted tractor on the ocean
RE:7.2 mini-me Playlist buttons/window - do they work
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2002, 03:28:46 pm »

Andrew,
There are a lot of mini skins.  Which one are you using?  Did you try others?
Jim Hillegass
JRiver Media Center / Media Jukebox

AndrewD

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2002, 06:06:26 pm »

Jim:

I have tried about a dozen - all of them, including the two that come pre-loaded with the product, exhibit the behavior I indicated above.

I am in the process of reinstalling 7.2.280 from scratch - with help from Doof I have cleared the uninstall hurdle I was facing in my other post.  I will let you know if that solves the problem.