INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problems with AudioGD drivers  (Read 2272 times)

fredhammersmith

• World Citizen
Problems with AudioGD drivers
« on: December 16, 2014, 09:57:26 am »

AudioGD is making great audio products, but since I've linked my Windows installation to it, my JRiver is bugged. For instance, I cannot quit the program, I've got to terminate it each and every time.
Anybody has some suggestions? I've tried their SPDif driver, ASIO driver... I've reinstalled JRiver many times. It is, btw, a fresh Windows 7 installation

SilverLitz

• Junior Woodchuck
Re: Problems with AudioGD drivers
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2014, 04:54:40 pm »

I have been using Audio-gd NFB-28 DAC/Pre for about 14 months and I had some issues like that about a year ago.  Old symptoms:

1) I found MC19 erroneously pauses ever so often.  It sometimes seems like this is associated with system resource issues with other processes on my PC.  I have many Chrome internet tabs open and a few Excel models open as well.  Sometimes this seems to coincide with an Excel recalc, but this does not happen with all the time, but if it happens once, it seems to reoccur with subsequent recalcs.  Note that this does NOT happen with MC18, and MC18 has a much bigger sample size of these conditions.

2) After MC19 has an erroneous pause, MC19 will often produce a background "tick" sound every several seconds.

3) Sometimes when I stop an album that is playing, MC19 will crash.  I also had strange behavior with MC18, if I pause an album and then hit play, it starts playing in hyper speed.  But MC18 does not have problems when stopping an album and then play.

4) MC19 sometimes (but not always) pauses play for a fraction of second when switch a pane view while playing an album. 

5) MC19 frequently pauses when playing a DSD file (converted to 176K or 88K PCM), but MC18 does NOT pause.