INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Ripping problem  (Read 3015 times)

brimster

• Recent member
Ripping problem
« on: January 05, 2015, 09:22:13 am »

Full disclosure:  I'm a newbie to computer audio (beyond iTunes) in general and MediaCenter in particular.

A few weeks ago, I purchased a license for MC 20.0.40 for Mac after reading many positive reviews and comparisons to the other ripping and library solutions.  

I can't get it to rip reliably.  And when I do get a good rip, I can't get it to play without consistent "drop-outs" (gaps?)!

I've uninstalled and re-installed repeatedly.  I've updated to the latest and greatest OSX (10.8.5)!  I even tried two different Macs (both recent-vintage MacBook Pros)  I've read countless forum posts here and elsewhere.  None of this got me anywhere.  

I downloaded Audirvana Plus for library and dBpoweramp for ripping.  They work.

However, I really would like to get MediaCenter working for at least four reasons:  1) Reviews/Feedback that caused me to use it in the first place; 2) More extensive feature set; 3) Using one solution for both ripping and playing

Can someone either help me get this working?

Thanks!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: I SOOO Want MediaCenter to work for me! But it won't! Please help!!!
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2015, 09:58:06 am »

What is the full version number

brimster

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2015, 10:05:52 am »

Sorry...where would I find that?

brimster

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2015, 12:39:16 pm »

As far as I can tell, 20.0.40 IS the full version number.  That's what I get when I go to Help > About Media Center.  What's next?

Matt

• Administrator
  • Shoes gone again!
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2015, 01:05:02 pm »