INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trial expired w/o warning after two weeks? Help?  (Read 3972 times)

anthropod

• nothing more to say...
Trial expired w/o warning after two weeks? Help?
« on: October 06, 2003, 02:19:24 pm »

Hi all,

I'm new to MC9, installed it for the first time ever on 9/21.  Did my first rip a couple of days ago, and so far the program seems fairly good.  I've had a couple of problems syncing my iPod info, but nothing too major that I couldn't live with.  I was just getting around to looking at the more powerful features today.

My problem is that my trial period seems to have ended rather abruptly with no warning whatsoever.  I should be good until October 21, but when I try to start the program now, it only gives me a box stating that my trial period has expired, and that I can click buttons to learn more or to buy.

Any ideas on how to fix my problem?  I'm using (or WAS using!) the 9.1.256 build on Windows 2000 SP2.

Thinking about this some more, I recall having checked my system tray date/time function shortly before this happened.   I don't have a calendar on the wall of my room, so when I need to check what day a certain date is/was, I normally just bring up the date/time function from my system tray and click to whichever month I'm interested in.  When I've got my info, I put it back to the correct month and date, and go about my business.

Is it possible that just the act of checking dates via the system tray has somehow screwed up the timer on MC9?  I hope not!  Wouldn't the program have a timer that's more "hard" than that?  Anyway.... any help or insight on how to get my problem fixed would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Trial expired w/o warning after two weeks? Hel
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2003, 02:48:27 pm »