INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: audiophile but amateur audiophile pro in the making  (Read 2690 times)

stevel

• Recent member
audiophile but amateur audiophile pro in the making
« on: March 22, 2015, 09:15:11 pm »

I am an audiophile but a amateur with computer audio. I just added to my already reference equipment new computer audio components. For the time being I went with a PS AUDIO direct stream dac.  I just purchased a new mac book pro retina 2015 16MB ram 3.1. top of the line macbook with 2 external thunderbolt 3TB gdrives etc. I have 1 drive filled with just for Native DSD and analog converted music from audiophile turntable and the 2nd with everything non DSD etc 
As much I read i cant grasp how to set this up with both libraries at the same time if possible or even 1 library combined but i have no idea the BEST WAY to do this. I AM A COMPLETE MORON I FEEL. But at the same time I dont want to screw up my current settings.
Additonally, my Ref MUSIC has many titles that are UNASSIGNED. After reading online I am even more confused on how to fix this. Many of these titles lack a album title but that info shows in the full description.
Please help. It would be greatfully appreciated!

thank you S

Pleas remember if you can help be detailed! Thx

Y. G. Bae

• Junior Woodchuck
  • A curious journey called "Life"
Re: audiophile but amateur audiophile pro in the making
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2015, 11:29:25 pm »

Hello Steve,

Please try File > Library > Import... > Configure Auto-Import > ADD...
and then, add the external hard drive there, and finish it.
JRiver MC will import the file information to its main library, and if you add files into the external hard drive, JRiver MC will automatically add those files into the library as well.
The music will show up under "Audio" tab on the left pane.