INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Auto-Tagging XXL  (Read 1457 times)

masterjoe

• World Citizen
Auto-Tagging XXL
« on: April 19, 2015, 05:47:51 am »

The auto-tagging feature is very powerful when inporting new media into a library.
There are several suggestions that I have how this could be improved.
If any of my suggestions already exist in some for then please enlighten me :) I am a newbie regarding MC :)

1) Auto-Tagging Profiles
Currently there is only one "profile" for autotagging for any folder. That's well and good but it would be even better if the user could define multiple profiles and save them as presets. Each profile could be associated with a (media) file type. There could also exist profiles which are valid for ALL file types. Profiles could then be made active or inactive depending on what shall happen during file import.
This would increase flexibility a LOT.

2) Auto-Tagging Events
I would like to be able to tag my files depending on what happens. Imagine the user plays a video than I would like to tag the file as "seen" with a user defined field. I could also write the date and time into a field when the playback started last. And I could imagine that such events could flag and change other attributes on other events such as listing a file (viewing the entry in the library) or stopping the playback or whatever.

The following events are only suggestions and there might be many others:
- OnPlay
- OnStop
- OnPause
- OnView
- OnTagChange
- OnImport