INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Possible to have view change with zone on second display?  (Read 2579 times)

Spanker

• Recent member
Possible to have view change with zone on second display?
« on: June 10, 2015, 06:56:58 am »

Hi,

it's my first post here. :)
I have been using JRiver for several years now, but just for music.
The time has come to use JRiver as the central software for all audio/video enjoyment.
This means that all the video and zone features are quite new to me.

I'm considering to buy a HTPC case with build-in tft screen (Origen) and wonder about the possibilities for the screen.
After doing a lot of searching on the forum I couldn't find any info about it.

I wonder if it is possible to have different views on a second display which would be controlled by the zone you are using.
What I would like to achieve, for example:

Zone Music
Theater View (on main display)
Cover View (on HTPC screen)

Zone Movies
Theaterview (on main display)
Mini View (on HTPC view with black background?), or better even just "volume -40.0 db" in a tweakable manner.

The idea is that I do not want the HTPC screen to radiate a lot of distracting light when watching movies through JRiver.
When playing music I would like to enjoy the screen though.

Or does the solution exist in using 3rd party software/ plugins?

I realize I could always turn to a solution with a VFD, but the screen looks tempting at the moment.

I hope someone has some experience with using a second screen as described, thank you already for any replies.

regards, Henk

fitbrit

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Possible to have view change with zone on second display?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2015, 08:34:49 am »

Hi Henk, just a little off-topic here, so I apologise.