INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fixing my TV shows library  (Read 3107 times)

Ricren

• Recent member
Fixing my TV shows library
« on: June 24, 2015, 09:19:21 pm »

Hi,
I'm new to MC and I'm finding it very nice. I succeed in cataloging my movie lib, but the tv shows give me some problems.
The main problem  I'm facing is this: (example):
I have an Star Trek folder with subfolders for each season and another sub folder with extras (interviews,documentary pieces, etc.) Media Center have no problems putting all "Star Trek" episodes under the same label or folder, if the files have the season and episode number, but I find no way to make MC to put the "Extras" files in the  same Star trek folder, instead of it, MC creates one additional label for each extra file, outside the "Star Trek" label/folder. That creates a mess on the labels view, and is very distracting.
The same happen with every show that have extra files with no season or episode number, for each file MC creates a new label outside the main folder. You realize that the interviews have no season or episode number, right? So there should be a way to accommodate this, but I can not find it.
Is there any solution to this problem?
Thanks.

RussellS

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Fixing my TV shows library
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2015, 01:46:07 am »

Special episodes and extras are put in a separate season folder called 'Season 0' or 'Specials' inside the series folder. You then use the same naming convention as the main episodes but use S00Exx. The TV info for each episode is imported from the information held at www.thtvdb.com.

So, for instance from my library taking 'The Big Bang Theory' as an example. I have the folder structure set up as follows:

The Big Bang Theory
---Season 1
------The Big Ban Theory.S01E01.mkv
------The Big Ban Theory.S01E02.mkv
------The Big Ban Theory.S01E03.mkv