INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Install Problem  (Read 1990 times)

jocar37

• Recent member
Install Problem
« on: August 07, 2015, 06:09:11 am »

Help!!!  I'm an absolute newbie and I am having several problems with installation.  Responding to an email a couple weeks ago, I purchased MC 21 and then got an email that thanked me for my purchase of MC 21.

1. Even though I was thanked for purchasing MC 21, when I look in All Programs, MC 20 is all that is listed.  Why does the email show 21, but my computer shows 20?  If I do have 20 when I should have gotten 21, how do I change - without paying for an upgrade when it seems I shouldn't have gotten 20 in the first place.

2. A "Welcome" window opened up on my computer after installing JRiver that said:
    "A license for your JRiver software has been automatically installed. You will see instructions for installing it on other computers in a separate browser window (probably behind this one). To save it, right click on the link and use the "Save As" option."

I could find no "other browser," behind the Welcome window or otherwise, and have been unable to locate instructions anywhere that I could clearly identify to give me instructions for installing on other computers.

Since I couldn't find the "other browser" I am still completely in the dark about how to install JRiver on other computers.  I would have thought that all I needed to do would be to download JRiver and insert my Registration Code.  But that doesn't seem to be the case.