INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 3 way crossover by HDMI connection.  (Read 9312 times)

zmyrna

• Recent member
3 way crossover by HDMI connection.
« on: August 11, 2015, 02:37:46 pm »

I am new to JRiver and am trying to implement a 3 way crossover for a stereo set up.
Here is what I have done so far:
I downloaded the JRiver 20 trial on my laptop.
Connected my laptop to a Panasonix SA-XR700 7.1 AV receiver with an HDMI cable.
Selected output format "2 channels (inside 7.1 container)".
Now I need a way of routing L/R signal into the surround channels but I can't find it.
Do I need a plug-in or something?
Please help.

mwillems

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • "Linux Merit Badge" Recipient
Re: 3 way crossover by HDMI connection.
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2015, 02:54:52 pm »

I am new to JRiver and am trying to implement a 3 way crossover for a stereo set up.
Here is what I have done so far:
I downloaded the JRiver 20 trial on my laptop.
Connected my laptop to a Panasonix SA-XR700 7.1 AV receiver with an HDMI cable.
Selected output format "2 channels (inside 7.1 container)".
Now I need a way of routing L/R signal into the surround channels but I can't find it.
Do I need a plug-in or something?
Please help.

All the tools you need are in JRiver's parametric equalizer module in DSP Studio.  You'll want to use the "mix channels" entry and copy the relevant channels, and then apply your crossover filters etc.  It's all there.

zmyrna

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2015, 06:37:20 pm »

Okay, thanks...
I used the "mix channels"
copied L to SL and RL
copied R to SR and RR
now I can see on the analyzer that all L and R channels are playing the same thing

however
on the actual sound output from the AVR
I am still hearing completely different things from say L and SL.
SL output is much muted with no bass and very little voice content.