INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Difficulty streaming video to XBox 360  (Read 8367 times)

markgough

• Recent member
Difficulty streaming video to XBox 360
« on: September 29, 2015, 02:43:00 pm »

Apologies in advance for my ignorance but I'm very new to this. I've been using MC 20 and now MC 21 for the past 6 months for audio without problem. I can listen on my PC and stream to JRemote on my phone. I'm trying now to add video streaming to my XBox 360. I can watch video on my PC through MC 21 in all formats without problem. The XBox recognizes the videos in my MC library, but streaming any video to the XBox 360 results in complete freezes of audio and video every minute or so, with freezes lasting around 30 seconds before resuming. Needless to say I've been unable to watch a full movie through the XBox. I am able to stream video from other sources (Netflix, Hulu, etc.) through the XBox. Hopefully I have a simple setting to adjust. Any help would be appreciated!

markgough

• Recent member
Re: Difficulty streaming video to XBox 360
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2015, 07:38:59 am »

Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks again!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2015, 09:30:25 am »

In MC's settings, did you choose Xbox?  It's under Media Network in options.

AndrewFG

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2015, 10:10:13 am »

I don't have an Xbox 360 capture, so it would be great if you could download the DMR Analyser tool from my sig, and post the test report here.

And then I will have a look at it and see if I see anything new that could improve MC's interworking with Xbox.

Thanks in advance..
Author of Whitebear Digital Media Renderer Analyser - http://www.whitebear.ch/dmra.htm
Author of Whitebear - http://www.whitebear.ch/mediaserver.htm

newHAPPYuser2015

• World Citizen