INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Media Center Hangs on Exit  (Read 27902 times)

ssands

• Galactic Citizen
Media Center Hangs on Exit
« on: October 04, 2015, 11:45:23 pm »

Hi folks,

This one has had me perplexed for awhile.

I've been using MC for a few years now and its worked pretty well. In August, it started to hang on exit. At the time, I was running MC 20 on Win7-64. I can't think of any changes I made prior to the hanging starting.

The hanging has continued with an upgrade to MC 21 and Win 10.
I am currently running MC 21.0.6

Here's what I know:

• It only seems to happen if I play some audio or video. If I just start MC, browse my library and exit, it takes a few seconds, but exits.
  • I *think* there are times I've played one tune and it exited properly, but I'm not longer sure. If I play a few tunes, it will always hang.
  • I completely uninstalled my antivirus and re-booted. The problem remained.
  • I had a previous thread under the MC20 section and it was suggested that there was a possible problem with the Realtek audio driver. I re-installed an older version but the problem continued. I am now on the latest Realtek driver.
  • I tried setting the audio driver with Disable Event Style and with it off. MC still hung on exit.
  • I left it on all night to see if it would eventually resolve itself, but it didn't.
  • One thing that did make the problem going away was re-installing MC20 v 115. When I did that, it closed down without a problem. It seems that builds after that have caused a problem for me.

I've attached my log file.
All help is appreciated.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Media Center Hangs on Exit Every Time
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2015, 07:10:09 am »

Antivirus?

ssands

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2015, 11:41:14 am »

Antivirus?