INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver 21 not importing all files  (Read 9456 times)

ryhaigh76

JRiver 21 not importing all files
« on: March 26, 2016, 10:24:08 pm »

Hopefully someone can help me out. 

I have been using JRiver for about 5 years and have never had a problem until now. 
Recently did a new PC build with Windows 10 clean install and updated from Jriver20 to 21 at the same time.  Normally, when I've had to build a system from scratch what I have done is install JRiver and then manually import a specific folder that i keep all my music in on a hard drive and jriver takes all of it no problem. At worst sometimes I've had to redo some artwork.

With this recent build, I have done the same, and the vast majority of my music has been imported, but not all, and I'm not sure why.

Here are some facts that I am hoping will help with diagnosis.

- I am missing whole specific albums and their corresponding tracks
-Setup =  E. Drive -> Music -> Folders of artist --> folders for specific albums of that artist
- When I initally imported the music folder it imported most but not all of my music files.
- When I do the same thing again, it does not import any additional files.
- When I select specific album folders that are currently not showing as imported, it doesn't import the desired files
- Funny thing is, some of the albums in a particular artist's folder have transferred while other whole albums will not
- The failure of files to show up is always by whole album, not specific files
- I also tried auto-import with settings to import everything, and clean up tags etc, but it had no effect
- If I choose to play a file in these album folders with JRiver by selecting the file in its location folder, JRiver plays them fine, even though it won't import them
- The files are not identified as bad or corrupted