INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC and integrated web browser  (Read 1371 times)

ventilatedslacks

• Junior Woodchuck
  • bouncing off the walls, mr jones is back...
MC and integrated web browser
« on: August 13, 2003, 03:59:37 pm »

I have been using MC 9 for several months now and it has completely changed the way in which I work with my music collection. I love it!

I am currently running the latest beta (9.1.233) and in searching through the forum, can't seem to find any info on one of the only areas of MC that consistently annoys me - the integrated browser.

First, I like to refer to the All Music Guide to help me in accurately tagging my files. AMG is available through the Playing Now tree, but what I want is the ability to have the browser open in half of the window, and the media library open in the other half. That way, it doesn't make any difference whether it's a song that I'm currently playing AND I can see the AMG page at the same time that rather than having to flip back and forth. Is there something that I'm missing here - is this possible currently, but I just don't see it?

The other thing that bugs me is the lack of persistence in the browser. If, for example, I go to the Start tab and select the Interact forum, I would expect that if I click on another area in the tree navigation (say, Playlists) that when I return to Start I would see the web page where I left off rather than always defaulting to the start menu. Or perhaps there could be nodes on the Start tree for the MC website, the Interact forum, etc. That way, I could choose to return to the correct page.

Just a few thoughts for making an already terrific program even better  :)

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: MC and integrated web browser
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2003, 04:11:11 pm »

Thanks.  Glad you're liking MC.