INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cannot Stream from MC22 on Mac to Onkyo NR905  (Read 4128 times)

cbrow51

Cannot Stream from MC22 on Mac to Onkyo NR905
« on: October 30, 2016, 08:26:07 pm »

I'm new to JRiver Media Centre and have just downloaded MC 22 for the Mac.

I would like to stream/push music from the Mac to my Onkyo NR905 receiver. 

I am able to use my Onkyo's flat file folder GUI to navigate to the instance of JR MC 22 on my home network and play music on the receiver.  I am also able to use the JRiver GUI to push and play music on the Sonos zone players that are also connected to my home network.  What I cannot do though, is push music to the Onkyo NR905 from the JRiver MC 22 GUI interface.

The Onkyo shows up in JR MC22 as a player and I can even navigate to its web page and see its IP address etc.  But when I load tracks and try to play them, JRiver seems to try to play them for several seconds, but I don't get any sound and the GUI then skips down to the next track, then the next and so on.

Reading through and searching the forum, I came across a post that said JRiver MC 14 was working with the Onkyo NR905, and the poster gave some server settings that he used.  I have 'DNLA' and ''Include Session ID' checked, but I can't seem to find the 'Omit Host Portion' or 'Replace Empty Genere' checkbox options.  From the original JR MC 14 posters notes, it seems that the 'Omit Host Portion' being checked was a critical element to getting it to work.

Can anyone help with where/if those options are still available in JR MC 22, or if there are some other options I can try to configure it to work with my Onkyo?

Many thanks in advance for your help! :)

Chris

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Cannot Stream from MC22 on Mac to Onkyo NR905
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2016, 09:17:22 pm »