INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Queue order malfunctioning  (Read 3336 times)

somebike

• Junior Woodchuck
Queue order malfunctioning
« on: September 04, 2017, 09:24:06 am »

Hi all,

I have been using JRiver for at least a few years and never had this problem before.  It started 1-2 weeks ago.  When I have a playlist in the queue whether on the fly or pre-built, it will not heed the order properly.  It plays the first song and usually at least the second and then will generally either repeat the song or go to the beginning of the playlist.  Sometimes, it plays the right song, but sends the Art and track info for the next song to my renderer. I was on the latest build of MC22 when this started and so, I installed the latest build which I had already paid for hoping it would resolve the problem, but it did not.

I am pretty sure it is a JRiver problem because I also had a code for a 60 day trial of Roon and none of this behavior occurs,  That suggests to me that my DAC/media player (Cary Audio DMS-500 if it it matters and network are okay.  I should say I am using DLNA and am hardwired to the Cary Audio DMS-500 renderer.

Any help is appreciated.

MikeO

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Queue order malfunctioning
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2017, 12:02:29 am »

Roon doesn't use DLNA it has its own transport RAAT so it's unlikely to interfere

During my Roon trials I have run both in parallel without any issues

Mike

somebike

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2017, 07:49:52 am »

Roon doesn't use DLNA it has its own transport RAAT so it's unlikely to interfere

During my Roon trials I have run both in parallel without any issues

Mike