INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 ... 22   Go Down

Author Topic: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support  (Read 137009 times)

Mastiff

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1977
  • The Multi-Zone Tzar

I see. As I said in an edit (maybe while you were writing this) I have almost no data in my plan. So that means I'll have to find another way. I'm guessing it's not easy to change the app so the Android Auto part can work as a remote only for JRiver? Maybe I should see if I can get an Android Auto web browser and connect to the JRiver web remote interface in Android Auto.
Logged
Tor with the Cinema Inferno & Multi-Zone Audio system

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

I'm guessing it's not easy to change the app so the Android Auto part can work as a remote only for JRiver? Maybe I should see if I can get an Android Auto web browser and connect to the JRiver web remote interface in Android Auto.

Even if I could, you would still have the problem of having to be connected to the Pi network all the time.  AA is pretty locked down as they want to avoid distractions as much as possible so I'm pretty sure there is no browser for it.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Mastiff

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1977
  • The Multi-Zone Tzar

As I said, that would not be the case. I'd toggle Wifi, so I woldn't be on the wifi more than when changing songs. And there is a browser, the problem is that it seems to be only for rooted devices, and I have a Huaweii at the moment, so that's not rooted. Wondering if I actually should put another phone there just for the AA and the Pi and use that to play music through. Without a SIM-card I would avoid AA racking up any data charges sending all my movement to Google as well...
Logged
Tor with the Cinema Inferno & Multi-Zone Audio system

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

v1.10.2 is available with some minor fixes.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

lightsout

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #754 on: November 24, 2021, 02:29:11 pm »

Hello, was wondering if audio bookmarks could potentially be added. At this point I am not aware of a way to utilize them on mobile.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #755 on: November 24, 2021, 04:44:42 pm »

Hello, was wondering if audio bookmarks could potentially be added. At this point I am not aware of a way to utilize them on mobile.

Yes, I will look into adding this support.  Do you mainly want it for Audio Books and Podcasts?
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

lightsout

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #756 on: November 26, 2021, 10:19:47 am »

Yes, I will look into adding this support.  Do you mainly want it for Audio Books and Podcasts?
Yes that's what I would use it for. I have a large portion of my audio tagged this way.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #757 on: December 17, 2021, 05:27:18 pm »

v1.11 is available which mainly adds support for Audio bookmarks and local (device) bookmarks for downloaded files.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Desertpilot

  • Recent member
  • *
  • Posts: 30

I just purchased MO 4Media.  I'm very pleased with it, especially accessing pdf booklets.  A feature I would like to see implemented is to not allow my Android pad screen to timeout and go blank.  If I want to change tracks or albums, I am forced to log back in (and then, usually, reconnect MO 4Media to my server).  JRemote2 has this feature.

Marcus
Logged

Awesome Donkey

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 7260
  • The color of Spring...

Actually, it does support it but it's a little hidden.

Go to MO 4Media's Settings > Zones > and select your currently used zone (for my Android phone, it's This Device) by tapping the three dots button on the right side. From there select Change zone settings including volume and macros and in that section make sure Keep screen on during playback is enabled then hit Save. You can repeat this for any zones you're using. :)
Logged
I don't work for JRiver... I help keep the forums safe from Viagra and other sources of sketchy pharmaceuticals.

Windows 11 2023 Update (23H2) 64-bit + Ubuntu 23.10 Mantic Minotaur 64-bit | Windows 11 2023 Update (23H2) 64-bit (Intel N305 Fanless NUC 16GB RAM/256GB NVMe SSD)
JRiver Media Center 32 (Windows + Linux) | Topping D50s DAC

lightsout

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 117

v1.11 is available which mainly adds support for Audio bookmarks and local (device) bookmarks for downloaded files.
Wow great response thank you. Any plans to include cloudplay?
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

Any plans to include cloudplay?

I do not know of any public interface to CloudPlay so not at this time.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Zhillsguy

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 325

Great program, my go-to for remote control. When you introduced fast scrolling that cinched it for me.
 
I noticed at some point in the last few versions, when I exit MO 4Media on my android device playback on the server stops. I'm not sure if it is reproducible, but when it happens I can do it repeatedly with the same phone. JRemote2 doesn't do it. Also it only happens on my Win11 machine, not on either one of my linux boxes (RPi4, laptop).

Is this a setting somewhere, or could it be particular to my devices or Android version? I can test further for more details if needed.

Thanks.

Edit: Linux boxes exhibit the same behavior. Thanks for looking into it.
Logged
Ryzen 5 W11 x64 MC 29 HTPC/Server and HP G2 Mini Elitedesk W11 MC 29 (music only zone), various Android Phones and Tablets for control of both, powering two lanai surround systems, 5.1 and 4.1 respectively.

Zhillsguy

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 325

Any plans to include cloudplay?

If you have some favorite cloudplay playlists, you can save them as *.mpl files and import them. They then show up under Imported Playlists.
Logged
Ryzen 5 W11 x64 MC 29 HTPC/Server and HP G2 Mini Elitedesk W11 MC 29 (music only zone), various Android Phones and Tablets for control of both, powering two lanai surround systems, 5.1 and 4.1 respectively.

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

I noticed at some point in the last few versions, when I exit MO 4Media on my android device playback on the server stops.

I see this too and will look into it.  Thanks.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

lightsout

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 117

If you have some favorite cloudplay playlists, you can save them as *.mpl files and import them. They then show up under Imported Playlists.
Oh shoot didn't realize they worked in this app thank you!
Logged

Kid Twist

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 63

Recently purchased and it's quickly become my go-to remote. One feature I world like to have is a sleep timer. Any chance of that? Thank you
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

One feature I world like to have is a sleep timer. Any chance of that?

Sorry, I do not have any plans for a sleep timer at this time (there are some sleep timer apps in the app store that may work for you).
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Kid Twist

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 63

Sorry, I do not have any plans for a sleep timer at this time (there are some sleep timer apps in the app store that may work for you).

Thanks. I meant a timer that would stop  playback on MC after a set interval, so I could use your app to play music at bedtime and have it shut off automatically.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

I meant a timer that would stop  playback on MC after a set interval, so I could use your app to play music at bedtime and have it shut off automatically.

I have not tried them, but some of the apps state they will close an app of your choosing when the timer expires, so this should work if you are playing to the device in MO.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Shike

  • Junior Woodchuck
  • **
  • Posts: 57

Is there anyway to include the ability to divert playback to different zones (this means taking the current playing, moving it to the selected end-point, and resuming playback after seeking to last location)?  MC has this within the application itself, but I haven't seen this feature implemented in any of the remotes.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

Is there anyway to include the ability to divert playback to different zones (this means taking the current playing, moving it to the selected end-point, and resuming playback after seeking to last location)?

Not at this time, but you may get the same effect by linking and then unlinking zones.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855

v1.11.1 is now available which adds reshuffle actions for Playing Now and fixes the server playback stopping on exit.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

High-End

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #773 on: February 05, 2022, 01:49:26 pm »

Could you please add one more feature:
Integrate the ratings in the library and playing now view.
On the left side of the lists you can see title, artist and album.
On the right "only" the title length. Here would be still place around the Ratings to integrate.

Thank you ;-)
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #774 on: February 06, 2022, 01:21:55 pm »

On the right "only" the title length. Here would be still place around the Ratings to integrate.

I will consider this but note that you can customize both lines of text in each list item and could include ratings information in there.  See the first post about the "MO_Title" and "MO_Details" custom library fields.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

High-End

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #775 on: February 13, 2022, 03:41:00 am »

I will consider this but note that you can customize both lines of text in each list item and could include ratings information in there.  See the first post about the "MO_Title" and "MO_Details" custom library fields.
-----------
Custom Library Fields:
The following custom fields will be used if added manually by the user.
- MO_Title, first line in file display
- MO_Details, second line in file display
----------
I am sorry, in what form do I have where to use the two mentioned CLF to get 2x2 lines  library and playing now view.
The search gives me no results...
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #776 on: February 13, 2022, 09:32:46 am »

In MC, go to Tools | Options | Library & Folders | Manage Library Fields.  Click Add New Field and name it MO_Title.  Select Calculated Data and enter whatever expression you want, e.g. [Name] /([Rating]/).  Once you have this set, it will be used for the first display line in all file lists in MO.  Do the same for MO_Details which will be the second display line.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

HaWi

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 897
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #777 on: February 14, 2022, 09:43:38 am »

In MC, go to Tools | Options | Library & Folders | Manage Library Fields.  Click Add New Field and name it MO_Title.  Select Calculated Data and enter whatever expression you want, e.g. [Name] /([Rating]/).  Once you have this set, it will be used for the first display line in all file lists in MO.  Do the same for MO_Details which will be the second display line.
This is great stuff! Is there any way to have different expressions for Classical music versus Modern? Like for Classical, I would put [Composer] in MO_Title, whereas in Modern, I would put [Artist].
Many thanks
Hans
Logged
rPi5/8GB, Debian 12 Bookworm on SSD | JRMark (32.0.17 64 bit): 2672
MacBookPro (2013), 2.6 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, MacOS 11.7.17 | JRMark (32.0.15 64 bit): 3930
Mac Studio M2 Max, 64GB, 1TB SSD, macOS Sonoma 14.3.1 | JRMark (32.0.17 64 bit): 9104
Docker Container (shiomax) DS1819+ | JRMark (32.0.20 64 bit): 1355
JRemote 3.43
MO 4Media 1.5.7 | Marantz SR7007 (RSL 5.1) HDMI to MacBookPro

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #778 on: February 14, 2022, 10:02:53 am »

This is great stuff! Is there any way to have different expressions for Classical music versus Modern? Like for Classical, I would put [Composer] in MO_Title, whereas in Modern, I would put [Artist].

Yes, you can show whatever you want with a more complicated expression with an if statement.  Something like below but note I have not tested it.

IfElse( IsEqual([Genre], Modern), [Artist], IsEqual([Genre], Classical), [Composer], 1, [Name])

Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

HaWi

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 897
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #779 on: February 14, 2022, 10:58:11 am »

Yes, you can show whatever you want with a more complicated expression with an if statement.  Something like below but note I have not tested it.

IfElse( IsEqual([Genre], Modern), [Artist], IsEqual([Genre], Classical), [Composer], 1, [Name])
Thank you very much, this is great!
Unfortunately, I actually don't have a Genre Modern. I have Classical and then a whole bunch of modern Genres like Pop, Rock etc.
Would this work?
IfElse( IsNotEqual([Genre], Classical), [Artist], IsEqual([Genre], Classical), [Composer], 1, [Name])

Many thanks
Hans
EDIT: I think I found it. I'm trying
IfElse( IsEqual([Genre], Not Classical), [Artist], IsEqual([Genre], Classical), [Composer], 1, [Name])
Logged
rPi5/8GB, Debian 12 Bookworm on SSD | JRMark (32.0.17 64 bit): 2672
MacBookPro (2013), 2.6 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, MacOS 11.7.17 | JRMark (32.0.15 64 bit): 3930
Mac Studio M2 Max, 64GB, 1TB SSD, macOS Sonoma 14.3.1 | JRMark (32.0.17 64 bit): 9104
Docker Container (shiomax) DS1819+ | JRMark (32.0.20 64 bit): 1355
JRemote 3.43
MO 4Media 1.5.7 | Marantz SR7007 (RSL 5.1) HDMI to MacBookPro

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #780 on: February 14, 2022, 11:07:57 am »

It would be easier to do this since the last one is the default.

IfElse( IsEqual([Genre], Classical), [Composer], 1, [Artist])
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

HaWi

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 897
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #781 on: February 14, 2022, 11:13:09 am »

It would be easier to do this since the last one is the default.

IfElse( IsEqual([Genre], Classical), [Composer], 1, [Artist])
Great, that's even better.
Thank you so much
Hans
EDIT: Just tested this and it works perfectly.
Just for anyone interested, I have replaced [Composer] with regex([Composer],/#^(.+),\s+#/,-1,0)[R1], so it only shows the composer's last name.
My Composer field is [Last, First (year of birth year of death)]. Btw, I didn't come up with this regex expression on my own. Someone on the forum helped with this as well.
I am so grateful. This is an awesome community.
Logged
rPi5/8GB, Debian 12 Bookworm on SSD | JRMark (32.0.17 64 bit): 2672
MacBookPro (2013), 2.6 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, MacOS 11.7.17 | JRMark (32.0.15 64 bit): 3930
Mac Studio M2 Max, 64GB, 1TB SSD, macOS Sonoma 14.3.1 | JRMark (32.0.17 64 bit): 9104
Docker Container (shiomax) DS1819+ | JRMark (32.0.20 64 bit): 1355
JRemote 3.43
MO 4Media 1.5.7 | Marantz SR7007 (RSL 5.1) HDMI to MacBookPro

rec head

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #782 on: February 14, 2022, 05:29:03 pm »

I'm running MO4M on a Pixel 6 but this happened on a previous phone too: I can't quit it. The "x" in the drop down shade does nothing. Swiping it away does nothing either.
Logged

High-End

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #783 on: February 14, 2022, 11:29:18 pm »

In MC, go to Tools | Options | Library & Folders | Manage Library Fields.  Click Add New Field and name it MO_Title.  Select Calculated Data and enter whatever expression you want, e.g. [Name] /([Rating]/).  Once you have this set, it will be used for the first display line in all file lists in MO.  Do the same for MO_Details which will be the second display line.
Thank you
I will take a look into that ;-)
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #784 on: February 15, 2022, 07:57:17 am »

I'm running MO4M on a Pixel 6 but this happened on a previous phone too: I can't quit it. The "x" in the drop down shade does nothing. Swiping it away does nothing either.

I cannot reproduce this on a Pixel 3.  Does closing the app by swiping from the recent apps screen work?  Do you have battery optimization turned off for MO?
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

rec head

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #785 on: February 15, 2022, 10:26:25 am »

Battery optimization is turned off. This has always been the behavior for me. I need to open the app again and then close it to get it out of the drop down shade.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #786 on: February 16, 2022, 08:01:44 am »

Battery optimization is turned off. This has always been the behavior for me. I need to open the app again and then close it to get it out of the drop down shade.

Try toggling battery optimization on and off again for MO because this sounds like the behavior you would get when battery optimization is on.  Do you have some kind of "special" sleep enabled for your device?
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Ekpen

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 669
MO 4Media - on Nvidia Shield intermitent playback issue.
« Reply #787 on: February 16, 2022, 11:32:53 am »

Hello:
I had planned on writing regarding playback issue with MO, that is installed on Nvidia shiled (all) models.
Luckily yesterday the Shield got a patch 9.0.1 that was supposed to have fixed the issue.
On applying the patch, playback of mkvs all type - 1080P, uhd, dolby vision will exhibit this issue.
When you first load a title, it plays fine. After that any subsequent title you try to play will not load.I have seen this problem on all Shields.
My workaround is to reboot the Shield or use VLC as external player.
From my observation, I think the Exo is having trouble switching or detecting the movie titles.

at this point, I do not know if the problem is caused by Exoplayer, or Nvidia Shield .
Please investigate, maybe an updated Exoplayer will fix it.

Thanks.
George
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - on Nvidia Shield intermitent playback issue.
« Reply #788 on: February 16, 2022, 01:13:05 pm »

When you first load a title, it plays fine. After that any subsequent title you try to play will not load.

I updated my Shield to 9.0.1 and do not have this problem.  Did this work before the Shield update?
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Ekpen

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 669
Re: MO 4Media - on Nvidia Shield intermitent playback issue.
« Reply #789 on: February 16, 2022, 04:04:09 pm »

I updated my Shield to 9.0.1 and do not have this problem.  Did this work before the Shield update?
This issue was there before the  9.0.1 patch but it was not as bad as this.
When you released MO4 media,early, I wrote to you , about it, was not really addressed.
After I wrote today, I came back to try Mo4media to load, no luck after testing by playing a movie , stopped then all other attempts to get mkvs to play failed..
It is not switching.
I am very positive on this.
It is struggling to detect or connect to the movie.
Thanks.
George.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - on Nvidia Shield intermitent playback issue.
« Reply #790 on: February 17, 2022, 07:59:06 am »

This issue was there before the  9.0.1 patch but it was not as bad as this.

Sorry you are having this problem, but I cannot reproduce it and I have not heard from anyone else about this issue.  I cannot find our previous correspondence, but I seem to remember it was working for you at the time.  Is there anything special about your mkv's?
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Ekpen

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 669
Re: MO 4Media - on Nvidia Shield intermitent playback issue.
« Reply #791 on: February 17, 2022, 02:32:42 pm »

Sorry you are having this problem, but I cannot reproduce it and I have not heard from anyone else about this issue.  I cannot find our previous correspondence, but I seem to remember it was working for you at the time.  Is there anything special about your mkv's?

Hello:
Try this:
Within the shield set up Mo4media to use internal player--- Exoplayer.
Load an mkv , mine loads thru the network. (dlna)
Play the movie, either half way  or play to the end. Movie, the first one will play to the end with no buffering or freezing.
Try to load another movie, your result will be 80% of the time, the movie,-- any will load, but the title will not play.
Then ,try to use the ... menu to try to force it to play. Result, no playback. From this point, most movies will just fail to play. Out of any 10 titles, 10 tries, one or two may play.
Go to settings, reboot, come back to Mo4media, the same movie may  play.. It struggles and the screen flickers,then try selecting another movie, in most cases, nothing plays.

Another way to get the movie to play is to use the settings in the Mo4media, external player mkv, save the setting, then you will be presented with a choice such as vlc during playback to use external player.
With vlc, movies will play.
Nothing gets triggered in most cases, after the first or second mkv has played.

My Question:
When one selects a title to play, what triggers or fires up the playback ?
Is the playback control given to Exoplayer? OR the triggering of mkvs done within MC or Mo4media ?
Maybe the Exoplayer version is old.
I have read on Github issues with certain versions of Exoplayer exhibiting all types of playback issues.
The reason why I did not bring this up again, was that I had workaround by using VLC or just reboot the Shield.. then problem solves itself.
Thanks.
George.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #792 on: February 17, 2022, 02:45:38 pm »

If you have it connected directly to a TV, then make sure "Decode unsupported audio" is checked.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Ekpen

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 669
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #793 on: February 17, 2022, 05:21:53 pm »

If you have it connected directly to a TV, then make sure "Decode unsupported audio" is checked.
version v1 11.1 has "decode unsupported audio" checked.
All Nvidia stbs do have it enabled.
Thanks
George.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #794 on: February 18, 2022, 07:50:23 am »

Are you able to post a problematic mkv somewhere?
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

Ekpen

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 669
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #795 on: February 18, 2022, 08:11:19 pm »

Are you able to post a problematic mkv somewhere?
Hello:
No one problem mkv.
I see when engaging a file, I see some issue with starting the file..It looks like the playback can not find the starting point to trigger the start of the playback, a sort of hit and miss.
I am sure it is the buggy Exoplayer.
But Vlc does not miss it..
 Mo4media  - a way to have a player other than Exoplayer ?
Or the little code  underneath the object play icon properly constructed ?.Something is not firing something..
I have over 3000 mkvs, the mkv that starts playing today, maybe not play tomorrow, depending on the order of playback of the particular mkv.
Logged

lightsout

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #796 on: February 21, 2022, 03:37:06 pm »

Is there a history or recents section somewhere? I am often listening to sermons/lectures and want to come back to them later, I was digging around a bit for a list of recent activity but couldn't find it.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #797 on: February 22, 2022, 08:15:16 am »

I am sure it is the buggy Exoplayer.
But Vlc does not miss it..
 Mo4media  - a way to have a player other than Exoplayer ?

No other internal player.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2855
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #798 on: February 22, 2022, 08:22:24 am »

Is there a history or recents section somewhere? I am often listening to sermons/lectures and want to come back to them later, I was digging around a bit for a list of recent activity but couldn't find it.

Not if you are playing to the device.  But you could add several that you are interested in to Playing Now and go back and forth between tracks as desired.  This list is stored between sessions.  You could also add a specific device zone for this purpose so that its Playing Now is not cleared when you want to play music.  You can add a device zone with the add button at the top of the Zones screen.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

lightsout

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: MO 4Media - remote control and player with Android TV & Android Auto support
« Reply #799 on: February 22, 2022, 10:32:22 am »

Not if you are playing to the device.  But you could add several that you are interested in to Playing Now and go back and forth between tracks as desired.  This list is stored between sessions.  You could also add a specific device zone for this purpose so that its Playing Now is not cleared when you want to play music.  You can add a device zone with the add button at the top of the Zones screen.
That is helpful thank you.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 ... 22   Go Up