INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with cover art  (Read 990 times)

havamal2000

Help with cover art
« on: June 03, 2018, 09:57:11 pm »

From the outset let me apologise for my ignorance. I am new to JRiver and I'm still learning how to use it.

My question has to do with cover art, and tangentially I suspect, file locations.

I have music on my hard drive (SSD), I have music on an external hard drive attached by a USB 3.0, and I have music on my NAS. I'm just learning about NAS, so this may be a part of the problem.

In any event, I have the cover art for some of the albums on all three of these locations, but not all the art work for anyone of these storage locations. 

Is there a simple, straight-forward way to get all the cover art on all of the albums without restructuring the files to all be on one drive?

Any and all (constructive) comments are welcome.

ferday

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Help with cover art
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2018, 11:29:17 pm »

there are a lot of ways to work with cover art

if you right click > cover art > quick find, it should find any covers that are in the album folders which might help reduce the numbers

there is a stock smartlist called Audio - Missing Cover Art that will show the files without known art

you can also right click > cover art > get from internet and just get some new cover art

the location for cover art is in Tools > options > file location, there you can set it to be all in one folder, or in the album folders, etc.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2018, 05:56:42 am »

Welcome to the forum.  Here's the wiki topic:
https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Cover_Art

dtc

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2018, 06:53:51 am »