INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Simple SHUFFLE toggle?  (Read 697 times)

GeorgiaPine

• Recent member
Simple SHUFFLE toggle?
« on: November 26, 2019, 12:44:21 pm »

Hi, I'm new to this SW and wonder how to simple shuffle. I've seen the posts about the wondrous paradigm of "Playing Now", and how my expectations of a shuffle button are all wrong, and I need to get on the learning curve, and see the immense possibilities open up for me. I'll need a concise and informative overview page for that-at minimum--something that explains the big picture expectations first before going into the mass of details..... Thanks in advance.

What I really need right now though is a simple work around, when I'm listening to  a massive folder on my drive, on shuffle, to STOP the shuffle and continue straight thru from there, based on how it's sorted right then. One button press. And THEN, I need to know how to press the button, and it immediately goes back to randomly playing what I've chosen--whether it is a "playlist" or a folder full of flac.
If that's possible, please do tell.

If it's NOT possible, then please do tell. I have a few more weeks in the trial....
Thx
Dorsey :)

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Simple SHUFFLE toggle?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2019, 02:34:15 pm »

Playing Now is both simple and a bit hard to describe. 

The simple part:  Playing Now is just a list of files you want to play.  Add files to it and they get played, in order.  If you are on #39, #40 gets played next.  Drag stuff up and down.  Add to it.  Subtract files from it.  It just plays in order.  Press pause and it pauses.  Play and it plays.  Restart playback from any track by double clicking that track.  Now it plays from that track on down, in order.  Simple.