INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't get MC 25 DSP studio parametric eq to work with PS Audio DAC  (Read 1976 times)

utrak1

• Recent member

Hi Everybody,

I apologize for the simple question but I'm stumped.  I've been using MC 21 for a couple of years with Windows 7 and I just upgraded to MC 25 and Windows 10.  I'm trying to use the parametric eq feature in DSP studio. The dlna server is configured to share media with my audiophile 24-bit DAC (PS Audio PWD II).  I can play music just fine.  I generated a sweep file using REW and I'm playing it in MC 25 using the "file->open media file" option.  REW is running on a separate laptop that has a USB microphone connected to it.  I hit play in MC 25 and then start the capture in REW.  Everything works great.  Afterwards, I generate the PEQ filters in REW and I manually enter them in MC 25 DSP studio’s “Parametric equalizer” section and yes Parametric equalizer is checked.  Afterwards, I re-run the sweep.  The problem is that the newly entered PEQ filters don’t seem to have any effect what so ever.  The new REW sweep looks identical to the previous.  I’ve worked with parametric EQ for years off and on with products like Mini DSP so I can tell that the PEQ filters are not working in MC 25.  The MC version 25.0.114. I also have WDM disabled. Does it need to be enabled?  This has to be something simple. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Best,

Darrell

mattkhan

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Question about MC 25 DSP studio parametric eq with PS Audio DAC
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2019, 02:16:05 pm »

are you using the DSP Studio for your DLNA server or the one associated with the zones?

utrak1

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2019, 03:50:53 pm »