INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Simpler Theatre View  (Read 1352 times)

AndreNewman

• Recent member
Simpler Theatre View
« on: June 05, 2020, 11:00:06 am »

Hi, I'm new to MC, in the last days of a demo licence.

I've got most things working well, image quality is great with MadVR but I'm still struggling with Theatre View.

I find it really non obvious to navigate, even more so than Kodi! So I'm trying to simplify how it operates, I've found some themes and some skins but they don't appear to change the fundamental navigation thinking. In other media systems the theme sometimes completely changes the navigation, for better or for worse... In MC it always seems the same, unless I'm missing something...

Am I missing some third, skin/theme/thingy that I should be looking for or learning how to create?

I'd like to achieve a simple Movies and TV Shows menu without the multiple views and up/down in/out menus which I frequently find I'm stuck in, maybe I just need to work on my remote key mapping (harmony hub over bluetooth) or maybe there's something some one did already?

The other thing I'd like to adjust is that it seems far to easy to bounce on the exit key and get dropped out of Theatre View completely, scrambling to go find a keyboard. I've set a dark Windows theme to reduce the glare of an unexpected Windows desktop in a dark theatre and mapped a key to get back to Theatre View but would be better if it was a lot harder to get out of it.

Any wisdom to share?

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Simpler Theatre View
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2020, 11:10:33 am »

You can customize Theater View in MC's options.  You may not be able to get exactly what you want.

By bounce, do you mean it takes one key press and duplicates it?  If so, that's the remote.