INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Whats New in MC 27?  (Read 8835 times)

baldo

• World Citizen
Whats New in MC 27?
« on: July 22, 2020, 06:17:40 am »

I have been using MC 22 for several years now and it does a fine job on all three of my machines, (PC, Laptop, & Mac).

What's  new in v27 that I do not have in v22?

I know the sw industry loves to come up with upgrades and bug fixes (which should not have really been there in the first place but that is another rant!!).

Happy to upgrade, as long as I get something for my money. If its going to be the same user experience as v22, I will just continue using ,my current version.

Many thanks.

JohnWalker

• Recent member
Re: Whats New in MC 27?
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2020, 07:08:02 am »

I couldn't agree more, Baldo -I'd like to ask JRiver to do more to explaining its pricing and the benefits to customers - what benefits would I get by purchasing a new version and/or what aspects of existing versions are becoming obsolete?  Each upgrade disrupts my ability to switch on and listen, largely because of the need to faff around resetting the way that the library is displayed by the remote, so it's not something I will automatically want to do unless I've been told about a clear benefit. I only found this thread in the Windows part of the forum -  as a Linux and WIndows user, I would have expected such announcements to be in a thread that covered all versions. Another example - I had two paid copies of JRemote which were getting increasingly flakey. It took quite some digging in the forum before I found the explanation that JRemote was no longer supported, and I needed to pay another £10 for each copy of JRemote2. I did that,but i still find that the all-new, all-singing JRemote2 to be nearly as flakey in dropping connections.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?